Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Shey Ditto, DO -  - General, Bariatric, and Cosmetic Surgeon

Ditto Surgical

Shey Ditto, DO

General, Bariatric, and Cosmetic Surgeon located in Austin, TX & Georgetown, TX

22 total reviews

Dr. Shey Ditto always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shey Ditto below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Steven R.
Submitted 03/13/20
Dr. Ditto is awesome, had a very serendipitous experience one day as my appendix perforated and caused me extreme pain one morning, any way, long story short, there was a tumor in my appendix, he removed it, but it leaked cancerous mucin all through my abdominal cavity. Dr Ditto had done a fellowship with the surgeon that specializes in this very rare type of cancer and knew exactly to to send me to, 3 months later Im happy to say Im cancer free and very grateful for the chain of events that got me here. Thank you Dr. Ditto!
Karina R.
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr. Ditto was very thorough, knowledgeable, patient, and made me feel well taken care of. My surgery went very well.
Edward H.
Submitted 02/24/20
Dr. Ditto took his time to explain why my fears about having my Gallbladder removed were over hyped by “Dr gOoGlE” the ’boogie man’ of miss-information and that the reality of the stories that I had expressed occurred in less than 0.05% of the 330,000 surgery patients per year having this removed. The only real food I would end up having to watch out for is deep fried foods. I don’t really eat them anyway, so great! He cut like a Super-Star with the robotic surer setup. It was perfect! I would recommend Dr Ditto and his staff to anyone! Getting this useless organ removed if it flairs up is a no brainer!
Margie R.
Submitted 02/20/20
Friendly! I didn’t have to wait very long at all. Dr. Ditto was a very thoughtful, attentive person!
Sasha S.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Ditto was very attentive and friendly.
Claudia R.
Submitted 09/13/19
Great experience, thank you Dr. Ditto for everything you did to help me become better again!
Alison C.
Submitted 09/13/19
Dr Ditto an excellent doctor and miss jasmine he very sweet and caring ❤️
Ronda W.
Submitted 09/10/19
I really like Dr. Ditto. He was kind, friendly and talked to me with terms I could understand in a positive way. His assistant, Jasmine, was also very friendly!
Porfirio R.
Submitted 09/05/19
Very impressed with our first meeting. Great staff. Dr Ditto was extremely helpful.
Michael P.
Submitted 08/12/19
Appendix ruptured and Dr. Ditto and team did an outstanding job, and I can't thank him enough for getting me heayhly again.
Lou Ann M.
Submitted 08/12/19
Been there once would make a comment after I have more friends with doctor
GLORIA T.
Submitted 08/09/19
GREAT EXPERIENCE,ALTHOUGH DOCTOR DITTO WAS VERY BUSY HE SPENT QUALITY TIME WITH ME LISTENING AND ANSWERING MY QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS.
Veronica C.
Submitted 06/13/19
I had a great experience with Dr. Ditto and his staff.
Guadalupe A.
Submitted 06/12/19
The staff are awesome and Dr. Ditto as well.
Christine C.
Submitted 07/05/18
Great service and experience!
Ian C.
Submitted 05/18/18
Dr Ditto and his staff were very helpful, from the initial consultation, through the surgery, and in followup. I can highly recommend this surgeon!
Nadine R.
Submitted 05/08/18
He was the perfect doctor for my emergency room treatment at Baylor Scott and White, Marble Falls. It was a pleasure to have been his patient and to have met him!
Sharon S.
Submitted 05/05/18
Wow, I was seen by Dr Ditto as a trauma patient . He was able to manage my acute injures..hemothorax, small pneumothorax, broken ribs etc where as the on staff doctor wanted to transfer me to another hospital. Dr Ditto managed my care and a few days later I am at home and recovering well. I also need to say that the other staff members, including nurses and the orthopedic surgeon that performed surgery on my leg all had high regard for the way my care was managed. This guy knows what he is doing and doesn't let his ego get in the way. I was fortunate to have him as my trauma care physician. Take care Dr Ditto.
Ian C.
Submitted 04/20/18
Prompt, personable and helpful in diagnosing and treatment planning. Warm and welcoming staff.
Joshua S.
Submitted 03/20/18
Very knowledgeable and straightforward...awesome doctor!